Tuesday, May 9, 2017

BIR District Office in Legaspi City,Contact Number

BIR District Office in Legaspi City
Office Address:
BIR Building, Camia St., Imperial Court Subd., Legaspi City
Revenue District Officer: SALVADOR VICTORIO R. LASALA (OIC)
Email Address :
Contact Number: :
(052) 820-5354
Fax Number :  (052)480-4770
Assistant Revenue District Officer:  KAY T. VELASCO
Email Address :
Contact Number: :

Area of Jurisdiction:

Comprised of 3 Congressional Districts. It is delineated or divided into 3 Sub-Integrated Area Development (SIADs). The first district of Albay is composed of 6 Municipalities, namely: Tiwi, Malinao, Tabaco, Malilipot, Sto. Domingo and Bacacay; the second, 4 - Rapu-Rapu, Manito, Daraga and Camalig and 1 City; while the 3rd district has 7 Municipalities, namely; Guinobatan, Jovellar, Ligao, Oas, Pioduran, Polangui, and Libon. It has a total of 17 Municipalities and 1 chartered City, Legaspi City with a total of 720 Barangays.The district lies at the southern tip of Luzon, bounded on the North-northwest by Camarines Sur, Lagonoy Gulf on the North-northeast, the Pacific Ocean on the East, Sorsogon on the South and Burias Pass on the West.The province has a total land area of 255,260 hectares or 255.26 sq. kms. Oas, the largest municipality, covers 27,130 hectares or 10.63 percent of the provincial total while Malilipot, the smallest, has 5,360 hectares or only 2.10 percent of the provincial total.The province has a total coast length of 354 kms. Broken down as follows: eastern coastline, 153 kms.; western coastline, 55 kms.; a Cagraray Island, 45 kms.; San Miguel Island,19 kms.; Batan Island, 47 kms.; and Rapu-Rapu, 35 kms.Albay is defined by mountainous terrain and rolling plains and valleys.Its interior plains are dissected by rivers of which the Yawa, Quinale, Talisay, Calibogan and Nasisi Rivers are the major ones.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Comments system

Disqus Shortname